Dr. Marek Rudnicki recipient of Gloria Medicinae

Dr. Marek Rudnicki recipient of Gloria Medicinae

November 7, 2017

On September 6, 2017, the Polish Medical Society (Polskie Towarzystwo Lekarskie, PTL) held a celebratory gala in the Royal Palace in Warsaw, on behalf of the First Lady of Poland, Agata Kornhauser-Duda, which was attended by Poland’s Minister of Health Konstanty Radziwill and President of the Supreme Medical Council in Poland Dr. Maciej Hamankiewicz.

Dr. Marek Rudnicki was one of the recipients of the Gloria Medicinae medal.  This honor is bestowed to Polish citizens who show a true dedication to service, show the utmost respect for health and human life, are dignified in the art of healing, and uphold the honor and noble traditions of medicine.  Other recipients included Dr. Andrzej Borówka, Dr. Jan Konstanty Jaworski, Dr. Marcin Roszkowski, Dr. Jacek Składzień, Dr. Krzysztof Kordel, Dr. Ireneusz Kotela, Dr. Waldemar Kostewicz, Dr. Janusz Legutko, and Dr. Marcin Swierad.

Entertainment was provided by soprano Dr. Anna Kutkowska-Kass, mezzosoprano

Dr. Ewelina Sielska-Badurek, and pianist Dr. Bartosz Zwolan.

In attendance at the ceremony were 8 members of PAMS including 5 honorary members: Professor Andrzej Matyja, Professor Grzegorz Opala, Dr. Mira Landowska, Professor Ewa Kuligowska-Noble, and Professor Jerzy Woy-Wojciechowski who is the honorary president of the PTL.  PAMS was represented by President Dr. Kornelia Krol and Dr. Wojciech Lysinski.

PAMS congratulates all Gloria Medicinae recipients, especially PAMS member Dr. Marek Rudnicki!